Publishers

UK - Bantam

The Other Half of My Heart

By Stephanie Butland

Published May 2015

It’s been fifteen years since Bettina May’s life changed for ever in a tragic accident that has marred her adult life. Determined to tackle her grief and finally move on, she opens a bakery in Throckton village and throws herself into the comfort of bread-making. There she meets Rufus Micklethwaite, who is struggling with a tragedy of his own making, and they begin a hesitant, quiet relationship.

But as Bettina’s heart slowly opens to love again, she begins to remember that time fifteen years ago – when she was known as Tina, when there was no joy greater than riding a horse through the countryside, when she was giddy in love with Roddy and surrounded by the warmth of her parents and twin brother.

Unable to stop the past from rushing back into her life, can Bettina find her way back to the happiness she left behind?

Can you ever go back?

A moving, poignant novel about grief and beginning again, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Lisa Jewell.

A.M.Heath & Company Ltd
6 Warwick Court
Holborn
London
WC1R 5DJ

+44 (0) 207 242 2811

enquiries@amheath.com