• Joan Aiken

    Joan Aiken

    Agent : Julia Churchill

    Joan Aiken started writing at the age of five. Since the 1960s she wrote full time for both adults and children and published over 100 books. The Wolves of Willoughby Chase and Midnight is a Place have been made into hugely popular television films. Her series about Arabel and Mortimer has been delighting children for decades, both through books and television readings. Joan Aiken was born in Sussex, and was awarded the MBE in 1999. Joan Aiken died in 2004.

6 Warwick Court

+44 (0) 207 242 2811


Our Privacy Notice

A.M. Heath is proud to be a member of the Association of Authors’ Agents and endorses the principles of best practice in the Association’s Code of Practice