Jacket for 'Honour and the Sword'

Publishers

UK - Penguin
Turkey – Artemis Yayinlari

Honour and the Sword

By A.L. Berridge

Published Jan 2010

A man without honour is no man at all…
1636 – the height of the Thirty Years War, one of the bloodiest and most destructive conflicts Europe has ever seen. As the campaigning season begins, the Spanish armies swell out of the Artois region of the Netherlands – flooding into King Louis XIII’s France.
The sleepy border village of Dax-en-roi stands in their way. Facing the overwhelming might of the Spanish forces, the Chevalier de Roland rallies a valiant defence, but in vain – his household guard no match for the invaders. There is only one survivor as the Roland estate is razed to the ground, one soul who escapes the Spanish brutality: the lone heir to the Roland name, the son, a young boy by the name of André de Roland, the new Sieur of Dax…
Upon this young nobleman’s shoulders all hope lies. He alone must bear the honour of the Roland name and, with it, the fate of his people.
A L Berridge has crafted a sweeping and epic novel of love and heroism, betrayal and courage. Honour and the Sword is a masterpiece in the tradition of Patrick O’Brian and Bernard Cornwell.

6 Warwick Court
Holborn
London
WC1R 5DJ

+44 (0) 207 242 2811

enquiries@amheath.com

Our Privacy Notice

A.M. Heath is proud to be a member of the Association of Authors’ Agents and endorses the principles of best practice in the Association’s Code of Practice