Jacket for 'Paris By Starlight'

Publishers

UK - Penguin Random House

Paris By Starlight

By Robert Dinsdale

Published Nov 2020

 

Every city has its own magic…

Every night on the long journey to Paris from their troubled homeland, Levon’s grandmother has read to them from a very special book called The Nocturne.

It is a book full of the stories and heroic adventures of their people who, generations before, chose to live by starlight.

With every story that Levon’s grandmother tells them in their new home, the desire to live as their ancestors did grows.  And that is when the magic begins…

But not everyone in Paris is won over by the spectacle of Paris-by-Starlight.  There are always those who fear the other, the unexplained, the strangers in their midst.

How long can the magic of night rub up against the ordinariness of day?

How long can two worlds occupy the same streets and squares before there is an outright war?

 

Paris By Starlight is a magical new novel from the critically acclaimed bestselling author of The Toymakers, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern.