Jacket for 'The Forgotten Village'

Publishers

UK - Avon
Germany - Penguin Verlag
Greece - Livanis
Hungary - Konyvmolykepzo Kiado
Italy - Newton Compton
The Netherlands - A.W. Bruna
Norway - Strawberry
Portugal - 2020 Editora

The Forgotten Village

By Lorna Cook

Published Apr 2019

1943: an entire Dorset village and its manor house are about to be requisitioned by the British Army. On the day of departure, the villagers gather together one last time. But before the day is out, three of their number will have disappeared forever; the reason why destined to echo through time…

2017: TV historian Guy Cameron, down in Dorset for the grand reopening of Tyneham village, meets Melissa, holidaying with her useless boyfriend. Together they discover a mysterious photo taken in front of the great house, its subjects since vanished without a trace. Where did Lady Veronica go? Who with? And what part did her notoriously violent husband play?

The Forgotten Village is perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Liz Fenwick, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

The Forgotten Village won The Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award at the 2020 Romantic Novelists’ Association Book Awards.