March 3, 2020

Lorna Cook wins the Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award

Lorna Cook has won the Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award for The Forgotten Village (Avon) at the Romantic Novelists’ Association Awards, the UK’s only national literary prizes that recognise excellence in the genre of romantic fiction. The awards were hosted by Jenny Eclair, and author Milly Johnson collected the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award.

The Forgotten Village is an atmospheric, gripping love story set during the Second World War, when the village of Tyneham is requisitioned by the British army. On the night before the villagers have to leave, a terrible act causes three of them to disappear together, while in the present day, Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the big house in the village and determines to find out what happened to her. The book previously won the RNA’s Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers.

Congratulations, Lorna!

6 Warwick Court

+44 (0) 207 242 2811

Our Privacy Notice

A.M. Heath is proud to be a member of the Association of Authors’ Agents and endorses the principles of best practice in the Association’s Code of Practice